top of page
Search
  • Jared

Shifting my Shade of Color


50 days ago today, I began a project to expand my skills in storytelling and writing in general. That project was a daily blog where I could talk about my thoughts on design, give background information on my artwork, and provide valuable information to those interested in the design realm. In the beginning, I did not believe I would make it as far as I have! I am extremely proud of what I have been able to do and seen a great improvement in my writing capabilities. Nonetheless, all good things must come to an end.

During the days leading up to my 50th post, I began thinking about where I wanted the blog to go in the future. The big focus of this thought process was the daily aspect of the blog. For those of you who have not tried, I definitely recommend trying to blog, or really do anything, on a daily basis. I cannot tell you how valuable it has been to my professional and personal development. However, when paired with posting daily art pieces alongside a blog post, I found that I did not have enough time to write with the detail I wanted to about specific topics. In fact, one large improvement I wish to make to the blog in the future is the quality and depth of the content. Instead of small, 200 to 300-word posts, I want to be writing longer articles that provide a real benefit to those who read. The tutorials that you have been seeing recently are an attempt to achieve this goal and I enjoy how they look on my blog.

So, to be completely transparent, I will be ending the daily aspect of my blog as of today in exchange for a format focused on weekly articles that will provide detailed and beneficial information to you, the reader. In addition to this change, I will be taking a week long break in preparation for my first, more detailed article. I believe this is a change in the right direction and also a necessary one as the school year approaches once again. Overall, I would like to thank everyone who followed me on this journey of daily blogging and I truly hope you were able to learn something that you didn't know before. Thank you for everything and I can't wait for you all to see what's in store for the future!

- Jared

14 views0 comments
bottom of page